OOTD: Museum Work Outfit

Putting an outfit together is the best part of the day. It is an expression of oneself. I am currently working at a museum, an atmosphere of creativity, which funnels to my outfits.

It is so easy to put an outfit for work. We don’t have too many restrictions on dress code, just nothing short or revealing. I have, however, been bad at documenting my OOTD for my work. So I am going to start at least one every two weeks.

This outfit was inspired by bows, which was a theme for an exhibit. I went for a monochrome look for a more polish look. My hair sleek back for more comfort, since I have extremely curly hair.  I gave an pop of color in my nails, which were inspired by abstract art.

Shirt: Lauren Conrad Collection from Kohl’s, $10

Pants: Downtown LA shop, $4

Ankle Boots:  Robin Chelsea Boots from Mossimo from Target, $10

Nails: Sally Hansen Salon Effects Nail Polish Strips, $1

What do you think of my outfit? I find inspiration for my next outfit on my pinterest board, Outfits for Museum Work.

Till the next time, stay curious and you will discover a world beyond yours.

Maria

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Museum Work Outfit

Leave a Reply

