Ahoy Mate! Looking Dapper at Disneyland

I love dressing up and what better way to dress up than in the happiest place in the world, Disneyland. I attended unofficial event “Dapper Day” on Disneyland on May 1, 2016 for the first time. This blog is a bit late since there is no wifi in the sea, just kidding, but with no more delays let me tell you my adventure. This unofficial event is speared headed by Dapper Day organization, who states that this is a day of fashion outings where you dress in your best. Many people dress in vintage, but you can dress modern too.

I had to much fun planning my outfit and going to Disneyland.

Dapper Day Outfit

 


I wore  Unique Vintage Nautical 1950s Style White & Red Bon Voyage Swing Dress. I paired this dress with Forever 21 Sailor Inspired Cardigan that I borrowed from my sister. I also wore comfortable black Keds to walk around all day in Disneyland.


I matched the outfit with a Loungefly Minnie Bow Faux Leather satchel and a Minnie Mouse Tsum Tsum Crossbody Bag.


I hand made the vintage inspired red Pill-Box hat with white and navy ribbon accents.

Unforgettable Birthday Celebration

 

Attending a Dapper Day was a birthday celebration hit that was unforgettable. I got to walk around in the park and felt that like I was on a movie set or visiting the park in the 1950s.

I got a birthday pin which made Dapper Day more delightful. I got treated to a cute cupcake from the staff.

I highly recommend Dapper Day if you want to walk around Disneyland because it is the best time to get cute and take tons of photos and snap yourself throughout the park. It was great seeing everyone dress up and seeing their creative outfits.

What did you like of my adventure in Disneyland or my outfit? Let me know in the comment below.

Till the next time, stay curious and you will discover a world beyond yours.

Maria

*P.S.  Don’t forget to follow me on Snapchat @pinksoccer89 for more adventurous snapchats 

 

Leave a Reply

