1st Impressions Makeup Review

Every girl needs these staple makeup products in their collection: primer, brow products, blush, concealer and color corrector.Well, I been in need of replenishing these products in my makeup collection. However, I never buy makeup full-priced so I waited for a good deal. I do this so I don’t fill guilty if it doesn’t work out for me.

Well, that day came when I found Maybelline at the 99 cents store. Tons of Maybelline products were there and they had a Walgreens Label, so you know that it legit. Ulta.com had 20% off your entire purchase where I brought NYX and Elf, which NXY was already on sale for Buy 1 Get 50%.

img_7111

These are the products I purchase at the 99 cents store:

Maybelline New York Face Studio Master Hi-Light Blush, Nude, 0.31 Ounce

Maybelline New York Face Studio Master Hi-Light Blush Mauve

Maybelline New York Face Studio Master Hi-Light Bronzer Light Bronze

Each of the blush products cost $8.99 on Amazon.com, and I got them at 99 cents each, that is a savings of $16. The bronzer cost $11.33 and I also got this for 99 cents, which is a saving of $10.34. In total I saved $26.34 which is the half the price of a Too Faced Chocolate Bar, so that is get way to save for the semi-sweet bar.

These are the products I got at Ulta.com:

NYX Micro Brow Pencil in Brunette ($9.99 regular price, $3.99 final price)

NYX Color Correcting Concealer ($11.99 regular price,$9.59 final price)

Elf Lock On Liner and Brow Cream ($4 regular price, $3.20 final price )

Elf Aqua Beauty Aqua Primer Mist ($8 regular price, $6.40 final price  )

Now that you know the prices, now to my first thoughts on the products I got.

My friend, Sylvita Handmade gave me the Pacifica Transcendent Concentrated Concealer and the Pacifica Dream Big Volumizing Mascara. Thank you for these Vegan friendly products. Check out her youtube channel for more vegan products.

I also mention tons of other products while getting ready. These are the products I mentioned in the video, but I didn’t recently purchased:

Nuance Salma Hayek ** Flawless Finish Liquid Foundation ** 282 Medium Cool **

Too Faced Cosmetics Primed and Poreless Powder, 0.16 Ounce

ELF Studio Kabuki Face Brush

Maybelline New York Fit Me! Powder, 310 Sun Beige, 0.3 Ounce

Too Faced The Chocolate Bar Eye Palette

ELF Long Lasting Lustrous Eyeshadow in Confetti

Essence Eyebrow Fixing Pencil 

Real Techniques Core Collection Hand Cut Hair Design Makeup Brush Set

NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder/sunny 720/0.33 Oz (9.4 g)

Physicians Formula Super BB Insta Ready Contour Stick, Bronze Trio, 0.37 Ounce

L’Oreal Paris True Match Super-Blendable Makeup, Deep Cool, 1 fl. oz.

Shishiedo Eyelash Curler

Elf Lip Exfoliator

Marc Jacobs Beauty Highliner Gel Eye Crayon Eyeliner

Stila All Over Liquid Shimmer Luminizer in Rose Gold

Marc Jacobs BeautyLe Marc Lip Crème Lipstick

Elf Matte Lip Natural

Elf Baked Blush in Peachy Cheeky

ELF Makeup Mist & Set

I hope you enjoyed my tips on how to get inexpensive makeup and my first impressions on the makeup I purchased.

Till the next time, stay curious and you will discover a world beyond yours.

Maria


Disclaimer: I (Maria Renteria) am a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com

